PDA

View Full Version : New to So Cal and yak fishing!

Quban
02-11-2014, 07:28 PM
Hello everyone. I'm new to the so cal area (originally from Miami) and new to yak fishing. I bought myself a hobie pro angler 2014 12' and looking for like minded fishing friends lol. As corney as that may sound. I don't really know anyone here but a few limited people. So let me know if anyone wouldn't mind hanging out with the new guy haha

Or if anyone has any tips or suggestions let me know

buddha
02-11-2014, 07:33 PM
What area do you plan on fishing?

I will be in Chula Vista this Sunday.

Cadillyak
02-11-2014, 07:40 PM
If you are in SD or near, I'm getting out on Sunday.

jorluivil
02-11-2014, 08:11 PM
A Mexican, a white guy, a Korean, a Chinese and a quban go fishing............That's going to be a great joke someday

What city are you in?

Quban
02-12-2014, 05:24 AM
Lol already sounds like the start of a great joke! I'm in Redondo beach/Lawndale area I've only had the PA on the water twice out of Cabrillo beach. But I'm willing to go try different places.

StinkyMatt
02-12-2014, 06:56 AM
Dude,

You can replace Roby or Eric......

They both quit fishing!

Welcome to the mad house....you will have fun.

ful-rac
02-12-2014, 07:03 AM
Dude,

You can replace Roby or Eric......

They both quit fishing!

Welcome to the mad house....you will have fun.

He has to submit his application first! Don't you remember you are the secretary of new admissions...?

:rolleyes:

jorluivil
02-12-2014, 08:26 AM
Lol already sounds like the start of a great joke! I'm in Redondo beach/Lawndale area I've only had the PA on the water twice out of Cabrillo beach. But I'm willing to go try different places.

That's our backyard!!

l8kerz42
02-12-2014, 12:32 PM
I just started yak fishing as well. I am in North Torrance ( around the corner from Lawndale). I will post my next outing and maybe we can meet up!

Quban
02-12-2014, 03:19 PM