PDA

View Full Version : LJ Halibut

Whizz Bang
07-21-2009, 09:52 PM
Anyone who has been fishing LJ with any regularity recently, has probably seen me. Sand colored wilderness systems ride, and a brown pathfinder (I feel silly calling it granite). I am new to Kayak fishing, and have only had my kayak for a few weeks. In that time, however, I have managed to get out to LJ about a dozen times. I have spent untold hours online (wasting taxpayer dollars) surfing a handful of kayak fishing sites like this one and reading and rereading articles on how to catch this or that from your yak. I have been focusing on YT and have seen beautiful fish taken near me on several occasions while I was paying my dues.