Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge

Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge (http://www.bigwatersedge.com/bwevb/index.php)
-   General Kayak Fishing Discussion (http://www.bigwatersedge.com/bwevb/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Looking for fishing partner (http://www.bigwatersedge.com/bwevb/showthread.php?t=29658)

danielbigboy 07-27-2016 11:36 AM

Looking for fishing partner

I own a 2015 pro angler I live in santee work Monday through Friday I am an electrician I want to become more familiar with la jolla I have cought some yellowtail out there but want to paddle out a bit more and try new methods of fishing Saturday's work out for me best as I am a family man with 4 children and church on Sunday.

Mr_Fixit 07-27-2016 11:59 AM

Hay there. I am no expert by any means. But I would be more than happy to show you what little I have learned. I am always looking for a buddy to head out with anyway.

I also typically head out on Saturdays, though sometimes family constraints push that to Sunday. Oceanside Harbor, Mission Bay, and San Diego Bay are also good locations to fish, though I have no experience with SD Bay.

Let me know. This weekend is looking good from what I can tell.

danielbigboy 07-27-2016 04:14 PM

Hope to see you down there this Saturday I will be at launch at 530 am

east county dirtbag 07-27-2016 06:17 PM

I'm like in the same exact boat as you except I have a outback and live in El cajon, and have 3 kids not 4

ken619 07-27-2016 07:44 PM

Whats up anglers?

I'm in a similar situation, but a rooky. HVAC tech, work mon-sat. Hoping to be off Saturday to get on the water with you guys. If not, I'll be out there sunday in a olive color pro anger 12.

Modigity 07-28-2016 07:40 AM

Im on the same boat with you on children and church. I also just picked up a used 2010 Pro Angler 14 and been iching to hit La Jolla. I work every other saturday so Im hoping to join you guys one of these weekends.

WARRIORMIKE 07-28-2016 07:46 AM