Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge

Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge (http://www.bigwatersedge.com/bwevb/index.php)
-   General Kayak Fishing Discussion (http://www.bigwatersedge.com/bwevb/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   New to kayak fishing (http://www.bigwatersedge.com/bwevb/showthread.php?t=35578)

itsmemustard 08-01-2020 09:32 PM

New to kayak fishing

Im new to kayak fishing although I have experience kayaking Dana Point and Catalina. Im am going with some friend out of Dana Point this coming friday any advice? or tips to start kayak fishing?

DanaPT 08-02-2020 05:52 AM

Use the search bar...

A lot of good posts on where to fish.

Just watch the winds and boat traffic. Fridays are the start and weekends are busier.

Good luck.

itsmemustard 08-02-2020 11:38 AM

Thanks for the heads up and advice! there's ten knot w/nw winds friday how would a kayak handle in them, haven't really paid attention to the winds but debating to head north or south.

Salty 08-05-2020 04:15 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by itsmemustard (Post 309677)
Thanks for the heads up and advice! there's ten knot w/nw winds friday how would a kayak handle in them, haven't really paid attention to the winds but debating to head north or south.