Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > General Kayak Fishing Discussion
Home Forum Online Store Information LJ Webcam Gallery Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-23-2015, 03:01 PM   #1
Yakman88
Junior

New Yaker Here! Any tips?

Hello All,

I am new to Yaking. Just starting out. Would love to get advice from everyone on where is best for people just starting out. Also bought a yak recently. Not too expensive, got it for a good deal. It's a Lifetime Sport Fisher Tandem Kayak. Is it okay to take out in the ocean? Hopefully some of you have some tips and tricks for me. Hope to hear from you all.

Thanks, Brandon
Yakman88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2015, 03:52 PM   #2
DanaPT

brandon...

a great website and resource to cut our learning curve. use the search feature. anything from rod set-ups to halibut rigs.

Buy busy bee sandwiches, beer or ? and post an invite to fish with you. You'll make a friend or two.

Think safety. . .I'd worry more about being comfortable in my kayak (being sure I won't flip and loose my crap) than a hammerhead shark.

More Have Died From Selfies Than Shark Attacks Since 2013

http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2015-0...rk-deaths-2013

good luck and share a report.
DanaPT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2015, 03:57 PM   #3
Bert Vega
Tail Chaser!

Welcome to the board. A ton of good people on here and a TON of information. If you have a question just ask. One of these guys knows the correct answer
Old 09-23-2015, 04:20 PM   #4
jorluivil

Its hard to answer your questions without knowing where you'll be fishing and what type of fishing you'll be doing.

www.facebook.com/Teamsewer
jorluivil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2015, 05:57 PM   #5
2-Stix

wear a pfd, and have everything you dont want to loose tied to the boat.
2-Stix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2015, 07:07 PM   #6
Yakman88