Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > General Kayak Fishing Discussion

Old 12-08-2012, 08:52 PM   #1
kaya_one

Eagle Cuda 250 FF help?

Looking for anyone who has owned and operated a Eagle Cuda 250 fishfinder. The center button (with the up-down-left-right options) stopped working. Too bad because the whole ff is shot if this button doesn't function.
Anyone have this issue?
How do I fix it?

I bought this ff with the kayak over summer and it must be at least 4 years old. Any idea if Eagle is willing to fix if I pay?

There are 4 or 6 star-head screws on the back side. If I get it open any idea if I can fix it?

Any help is much appreciated. I am just trying to get rolling and up to speed since I am a newbie and don't want to get set back by having to buy another ff.
kaya_one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 01:18 AM   #2
Cbad Mike

My 350 had the same problem with part of the arrow button and another button not working. I got so frustrated working around those buttons that I was ready to by a new one. I figured what the hell, its already broke so Ill atleast try to fix it. I took it apart and ended up fixing it myself in about a half an hour which is real cool because I didnt really have the money to spend on a new one. Now it works like new. DONT trash it yet. If your worried about taking it apart and trying to fix it on your own let me know. Since your close (Encinitas) Id be willing to meet and try to fix it for you. I cant guarantee anything but its worth a try.

Mike
Cbad Mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 09:12 AM   #3
Biggameaddict
The Kayak Peddler

Call eagle and ask if they could help. The websites eaglenav.com . Its worth a try to fix it So look around on google there may be some info on it. Good luck.
Old 12-09-2012, 07:21 PM   #4
kaya_one