Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > General Kayak Fishing Discussion
Home Forum Online Store Information LJ Webcam Gallery Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-25-2012, 07:40 AM   #1
Fisherman4454
Junior

LJ lost another long time resident sunday..

Went out sunday, trolling jacks around the edge of the kelp. Caught a few nice calicos and a decent cuda. It was a nice day out until I came across this guy
photo2.jpg

You can kinda see in the pic, he was half eaten by something by the time I found him. I wasn't really bummed until i got a little closer and saw the gaping wound on his underside, I could be off but it looks like someone gaffed the poor guy, and then even realized what they did or someone told them they just gaffed -$20,000 and they ditched him.
photo.jpg

I'm by no means an expert fisherman, but I know what the hell a black seabass looks like, and I'm sure the majority of fisherman know these fish are endangered and deserve our best efforts to protect them. It's crap like this that gives fishermen a bad name, gives hardcore anti-fishermen ammo, not to mention it's just flat out senseless.

I dont understand how in this day and age, when it takes 30 seconds using google on your to identify any fish you catch, stuff like this happens. Know before you go all the regs of any fish you might encounter out there, save our oceans and save yourself a hefty fine...
Fisherman4454 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012, 08:04 AM   #2
Yakin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fisherman4454 View Post
I dont understand how in this day and age, when it takes 30 seconds using google on your to identify any fish you catch, stuff like this happens. Know before you go all the regs of any fish you might encounter out there, save our oceans and save yourself a hefty fine...
Very well put!!
Old 07-25-2012, 08:25 AM   #3
Gigafish

R.I.P.