Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > General Kayak Fishing Discussion
Home Forum Online Store Information LJ Webcam Gallery Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-06-2015, 02:05 PM   #1
Minami
Junior

New guy looking for some help

Good afternoon,
I have been trolling around this forum for a few weeks now trying to soaking up as much information as possible. I’m looking to get into this style of fishing and I was wondering what would be the best and cost effective tandem kayak. So far I have been looking into the Malibu Pro 2 tandem and Ocean Kayak Malibu Two XL Angler Kayak. Any other suggestions?

A little about me, I live in Ventura County and I have been fishing since I was a kid, average fisherman who loves the sport. I have limited kayaking experience (rookie), but eager to learn. I decided to get into this style of fishing because I hate shelling out hard earned money to stand shoulder to shoulder while getting my line tangled up on ocean charters. I have chosen to get a tandem because my better half may occasionally want to go fishing and/or kayaking.
I will take any suggestions information on equipment, progressions, techniques and launching and fishing areas.
Thanks,
Jimi
Minami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2015, 02:16 PM   #2
dsutter775
Malibu X Factor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Minami View Post
Good afternoon,
I have been trolling around this forum for a few weeks now trying to soaking up as much information as possible. I’m looking to get into this style of fishing and I was wondering what would be the best and cost effective tandem kayak. So far I have been looking into the Malibu Pro 2 tandem and Ocean Kayak Malibu Two XL Angler Kayak. Any other suggestions?