Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > General Kayak Fishing Discussion

Old 08-20-2018, 07:51 AM   #1
TheEngineering
Junior

Smile Future Yaker Needs some Help

Hi guys,

My name is Andy, I have been considering getting a Kayak for Bay/ inshore fishing in Sourthern CA, Orange County Region.

Due to family commitments (wife and Kids) I haven't been able to fish a lot since 2011. Now my kids are a little bigger I finally get time for myself again.

My friend who used to live in Southern CA has been recommending me to get a kayak for fishing as he thinks it's a perfect solution for me.

I am a complete novice to kayak fishing and would like to seek some help. I am still shopping for my first kayak looking around craiglist and facebook marketplace.

If anyone would be kind enough to show me the rope and let me tag along or meet up on their next trip in the orange county area I would greatly appreciate it. I get to learn and make new friends at the same time.

Make new friends and seeking out new adventure is what's fishing about.

Thanks in advance.
TheEngineering is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2018, 08:20 AM   #2
goldenglory18

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheEngineering View Post
Hi guys,

My name is Andy, I have been considering getting a Kayak for Bay/ inshore fishing in Sourthern CA, Orange County Region.

Due to family commitments (wife and Kids) I haven't been able to fish a lot since 2011. Now my kids are a little bigger I finally get time for myself again.

My friend who used to live in Southern CA has been recommending me to get a kayak for fishing as he thinks it's a perfect solution for me.

I am a complete novice to kayak fishing and would like to seek some help. I am still shopping for my first kayak looking around craiglist and facebook marketplace.