Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > General Kayak Fishing Discussion
Home Forum Online Store Information LJ Webcam Gallery Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-03-2011, 10:50 AM   #1
tj805
Junior

new some advice

ok i am new to kayak fishing
i am intrested in getting a kayak but do not know witch will be best for me
i am torn right now between
and ocean kayak prowler
or the malubu stealth 12

i fish out of morro bay California so it can be a little rough somedays
any advise will be greatly appreciated thank you
tj805 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2011, 12:50 PM   #2
Socalrobt

I would suggest renting those two a couple times. I would go out and spend some time on them to see which one you feel comfortable on. I have the Trident 15 and it is great. I remember renting about 10 kayak before I purchsed my Trident. I rented the Trident 15 a couple times just to make sure it was what I wanted. I like the 15 because it is stable. I think this would be a good kayak for you up in Morro. Let's us know what you decide on. Good luck.
Socalrobt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2011, 12:56 PM   #3
tagyak

hey tj welcome to the sport.
i have been kayaking for a short period of time. i first started out using a cobra marauder but after the first time out i switched over to a hobie. i haven't looked back since. i know that some say that it is expensive but that is all relative.

i look at it this way. if you enjoy doing something and know that you will be doing it for awhile then why not just enjoy doing it more comfortably? i enjoy fishing and not really into kayaking. the kayak is just a tool that gets me to the area that i want to fish. i don't really look at it as a way for exercise but i do get some since i am out fishing in it.