Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > General Kayak Fishing Discussion
Home Forum Online Store Information LJ Webcam Gallery Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-12-2015, 09:53 AM   #1
Kayak_Bernie
Live Watersports ProStaff

New"ish" Guy Looking for a few answers / suggestions ! Thank You!!!

Hi all,

So I am fairly new to San Diego I moved here July of 2013, but then ended up in Michigan for 8 months. So I am fairly new to fishing in SoCal. I fish in LJ and all over Mission and SD Bays. I still haven't landed a YT from the kayak but I have managed to catch some nice spotties, and Halibut in the bays. I am looking to expand my fishing locations and I had a few questions.

I hear places like Cabrillo and the Sewer, and San Onofre but I am not sure where they are?
Is Cabrillo the National Monument at the end of Point Loma in SD? Do they have a launch there?

how about The Sewer ? is this Mission Bay ?

I am Guessing that San Onofre is the state park south of the power plant? Where do I launch there? Beach ?

Where can I find a place to fish for Rockfish ( i know they are closed currently) ?

Any good books magazine articles I can read to hone my skills?

Anyway, I am looking expand my fishing areas/ and expertise and I thought this would be a great place to come for answers or even some helpful suggestions. I greatly appreciate any help!!!

Cheers, Bernie
Kayak_Bernie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2015, 10:49 AM   #2
MrPatrick

Rule one: know where Tony and his video camera are at all times! 😄
MrPatrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2015, 11:00 AM   #3
TroutBum

San O.... drive to the end of the road, south of "Old Mans" Beach Launch.
TroutBum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2015, 11:49 AM   #4
Cadillyak
Team Get $$