Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > General Kayak Fishing Discussion
Home Forum Online Store Information LJ Webcam Gallery Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-30-2013, 03:23 PM   #1
pbb

Mission Bay this coming weekend (Labor Day)?

I'm planning to go out, probably to Mission Bay, this weekend. I haven't nailed down exactly when.

If anyone is willing to join or be joined by a total newbie let me know. (I know I'm not making it sounds really attractive, but I'm trying to be honest here).

I would head to MB if I was going by myself, but I will happily tag along with anyone going to the big bay.

I just got my own kayak a couple of weeks ago and I'm still getting things set up and figured out, but I'd really like to get out there sometime this weekend.
pbb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2013, 03:39 PM   #2
jaws197

My two cents?

Get on and off the water EARLY! Partly for the heat but mostly as this is the last hoorah for the tourists the little bay will be a Z O O !

Be Careful! and good luck!
jaws197 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2013, 03:47 PM   #3
pbb

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaws197 View Post
My two cents?

Get on and off the water EARLY! Partly for the heat but mostly as this is the last hoorah for the tourists the little bay will be a Z O O !

Be Careful! and good luck!
Thanks. I'm definitely concerned about the ZOO effect. But I wasn't able to get out last weekend and it caused damage to my soul.

I was actually at the MB Hyatt this morning, and wished I could have just taken the day off to fish...
Old 08-30-2013, 04:48 PM   #4
todd one

Get out there real early. They're going to be out there early too.

Last edited by todd one; 09-01-2013 at 12:21 PM.
todd one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 11:49 AM   #5
pbb