Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > General Kayak Fishing Discussion
Home Forum Online Store Information LJ Webcam Gallery Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-26-2008, 10:29 AM   #1
JOHNA.
freshmeat

NEWBEE

Hello, Im fairly new to yak fishing and I'm becoming board of catching bait fish. It's time to venture out.
What is better to keep live bait alive. A total bait tank and pump. Or are Tube's a better easier opption. Thanx.
JOHNA. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2008, 10:46 AM   #2
esdees
The Good Clone

Tubes are cheap, but they limit how much bait you can hold and how fast you can move them around. If you go more than slow troll speed for too long, they will die in the tube. That being said, I used one for a couple years and still use one every once in a while.
esdees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2008, 10:55 AM   #3
dorado50

Bait tank, why drag around resistence?
dorado50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2008, 11:07 AM   #4
JOHNA.
freshmeat

Thumbs up

Does [the battery(6v) only the pump running of it], last very long. Sorry so many questions, but I really want to get my yak outfitted correctly. Thanx
Old 08-26-2008, 12:47 PM   #5
Sherm

Get your pump set up to cycle on and off. Saves battery life. Or do like I do and just flip the switch every once in a while to give them some fresh water.
Sherm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2008, 01:11 PM   #6
forefrazier

Johna: