Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > General Kayak Fishing Discussion
Home Forum Online Store Information LJ Webcam Gallery Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-20-2014, 05:05 PM   #1
momo fish

LJ -- memorial weekend

Hello

Just booked a weekend in SD with family and would like to fish LJ on Sunday or Monday. Anyone fishing those days would not mind showing me around as this is my first time in those waters.

Will return the favor and show you around my hood (Malibu) when your out here. Thanks
momo fish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2014, 05:13 PM   #2
f'nsabiki

I wouldn't go near LJ on Memorial Day weekend with a 10' jig stick!! The traffic and amount of people is going to be unbearable.
f'nsabiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2014, 05:14 PM   #3
momo fish

Trust me I thought hard about that. Was planning on fishing my area hard but wife and kids wanted SD. Not my idea time with holiday but oh well making best of it.
Old 05-20-2014, 05:15 PM   #4
LawDog

I've done it a couple times. Get there super early and be out by noon and it's not as bad as you would expect
LawDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2014, 05:23 PM   #5
momo fish

Is the concern the amount of rentals coming and going at launch and boaters?
Old 05-20-2014, 05:26 PM   #6
VGB
Junior

I plan on going out Sunday evening into Monday morning in part to shake the crowd...pm me if interested
VGB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2014, 12:06 PM   #7
Pocoloco

i'd be more concerned about all the pb's. Lots of weekend warriors drinking and boating/fishing. Be safe out there.
Pocoloco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2014, 07:04 PM   #8
tomahawk