Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > Kayak Fishing Reports
Home Forum Online Store Information LJ Webcam Gallery Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-21-2013, 11:44 PM   #1
SDROB
Malibu Stealth 12

San Quintin Report/Father and Son

(Sorry Not Kayak Related)

Hey guys I just got back from San Quintin with my dad and cousin and decided to post this here since some of you guys are planning on the Mothership trip to San Martin Island in San Quintin. Im new to SQ this was my 2nd time but here was my experience. We ended up going off shore looking for Tuna but couldn't get away from the firecracker yellows, we each kept 1 and limited out on bottom fish for my moms b-day over the weekend.

Here it is:

Video Report

San Quintin Fish Report

After a quick stop at Squidco here in the states we left from San Diego at around 1pm heading straight to San Quintin. The ride went well and we took our time and enjoyed the scenic route heading south down the 1. I asked my dad and our cousin to join me on this Baja adventure, as it would be a great Father and Son Family trip.

My dad whom just retired was a bit hesitant to go as he hasn’t been to Mexico in over a decade and sort of worried as of all the negative publicity but I convinced him I have been fishing down in Mexico a few times in the past couple years and I told him I wouldn’t invite him if I didn’t feel it was safe.

Arrived at sunset and was greeted by Tony the owner of “Don Eddie’s.” Tony welcomed us in and set us up with a nice clean room. We settled in and headed to his restaurant/bar. Tony, making us feel very welcome let my pops know that we were in for a good time! We had an awesome shrimp and fish dinner and some drinks and met up with our captain who kindly met us there to go over the game plan for the next day.