Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > General Kayak Fishing Discussion

Old 03-17-2017, 01:32 AM   #1
HeavensDoor
Sarah L

Talking Battle ready?

Hi everyone, this is my first post. I'm fairly new to kayak fishing. Hehe but I'm kind of obsessed... anyhow, I just picked up my new Tarpon 140 from OEX last weekend. I have rod holders that I'll be installing. It's completely barebones. Any suggestions on how to get started setting this pupper up to get battle ready for La Jolla ??? Also, I'm looking at mats, like seadek type, but HOT PINK. They don't exist. Anybody know of anyone who makes customs or where I could find some? Little more info, my kayak will be used about 50% for kayak fishing and 50% spearfishing/freediving.
HeavensDoor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2017, 01:41 AM   #2
easyday

Welcome to the addiction sarah
Old 03-17-2017, 04:01 AM   #3
Deamon

Quote:
Originally Posted by HeavensDoor View Post
Hi everyone, I'm fairly new to kayak fishing, blah, blah, blah.... Any suggestions??? Blah, blah, blah...HOT PINK.

Welcome...you'll probably disregard my suggestion (as so many others do ) but you did ask...

Quote:
Originally Posted by easyday View Post
Welcome to the addiction sarah
Keep your distance from Yahoo's like this Josh guy...oh, just because he's got a baby face and blushes out like a Rose...NO

Might as well throw you a big shortcut by identifying all of the BWE trolls and a-holes...MakoBob, CBAD, Jorge, Nick, moMO, DannoWar, Mitchell, Manny, Geno, ZED, CaboWabo John, C-Blood Jay...er, hold on, this list is way too long and I don't have the time...basically, there are three good dudes on BWE: Iceman (Andy), ChuckieD and Yanni...thank me later...
"The reality is that the wall was built to keep all Asians ~specifically Japanese and those that think they're japanese~ out of the U.S"

Deamon is offline   Reply With Quote