Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > Kayak Fishing Reports

Old 08-04-2012, 07:30 PM   #1
Fisherman4454
Junior

Malibu

WSB are till showing up here. I didn't go out today but a buddy who owns a boat came up with 2 40 lb class fish. Does anyone on here fish malibu? seems like the guys up here either don't care for the internet or are wayyyyyy more territorial. whats up with that?
Fisherman4454 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2012, 10:44 PM   #2
vincentek9
MAYNEE-YAK

thanks for the heads up. never fished malibu yet. and maybe they are keeping a tight lip on the bite.
Old 08-05-2012, 01:00 AM   #3
B man
Junior

I'm new to yak fishing so learning the ropes. Went out to Zuma beach today 8:30 - 11am and caught a small rock fish and a small lizard fish on frozen squid. Took in alot of water launch so was running heavy with no bilge pump = paddling was slow and I didn't go to far out. Think i'll stick to Ventura/Oxnard harbors
B man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2012, 01:37 AM   #4
Fiskadoro

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fisherman4454 View Post
WSB are till showing up here. I didn't go out today but a buddy who owns a boat came up with 2 40 lb class fish. Does anyone on here fish malibu? seems like the guys up here either don't care for the internet or are wayyyyyy more territorial. whats up with that?
Damn!!! I'd give you some basic info about Malibu, like where to launch, what water temps are important or even parking hours on PCH, but then someone would have to kill me.

Jim
Fiskadoro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2012, 06:50 AM   #5
bus kid
Team Keine Zugehörigkeit

Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fiskadoro View Post
Damn!!! I'd give you some basic info about Malibu, like where to launch, what water temps are important or even parking hours on PCH, but then someone would have to kill me.

Jim