Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > General Kayak Fishing Discussion
Home Forum Online Store Information LJ Webcam Gallery Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-22-2011, 11:31 AM   #1
rblalex
Junior

Lavacore

Hello to all,
My name is Alex, I am new to the Ventura area and new to Kayak fishing as well. I am looking for a medium in between waiders and a wet suit. I recently came across a product called lavacore and was wondering if any one here has used them and what they think about them. Thanks fot the info.
rblalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2011, 11:43 AM   #2
steveooo

Never heard of 'em...

On the other hand, if they will make my package look this good, I'll take 2 please

steveooo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2011, 11:52 AM   #3
blitzburgh

Quote:
Originally Posted by steveooo View Post
Never heard of 'em...

On the other hand, if they will make my package look this good, I'll take 2 please

:elef ant: Hehehe, you said package.
Old 12-22-2011, 01:33 PM   #4
Fiskadoro

Quote:
Originally Posted by rblalex View Post
Hello to all,
My name is Alex, I am new to the Ventura area and new to Kayak fishing as well. I am looking for a medium in between waiders and a wet suit. I recently came across a product called lavacore and was wondering if any one here has used them and what they think about them. Thanks fot the info.
Lavacore makes fleeced line trilaminate wetsuits. They talk as if it's a new technology but other manufacturers like Henderson have been making similar products for years.