Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > General Kayak Fishing Discussion
Home Forum Online Store Information LJ Webcam Gallery Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-18-2016, 03:23 PM   #1
stevie951
Lurker

Cool Malibu Stealth 14 Additions

Hello there, I recently purchased a new Stealth 14 and will be doing shopping to purchase accessories for such! I am going to get a nice Bilge Pump, Aerator Kit to plumb the live well, LED lights for the Bow/Stern, Lowrence Elite 5 50/200 FF and possibly other things..(was there any Yak' necessary item I missed?)

I am posting this because I need help trying to find the best place to take it for these modifications (as I am a college student funds are limited, and I am Completely new to the Kayak Scene :/) I hear OEX is really good, as well, the Malibu Warehouse in Paramount is excellent as well..

I know auto shops will rip' you out the behind if they can, however is it the same in the Yak' business? Where should I take my Stealth for these mod's; somewhere I will be appreciated as a customer, not a moneybag, or should I just really read up on all of the mod's and do them myself?
stevie951 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2016, 03:26 PM   #2
TheBoyScout

Do them yourself. I'm in college also and love to save money. They have hundreds YouTube videos for how to! I just installed my elite 5 today. At some point you'll have to fix your own kayak

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
TheBoyScout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2016, 03:33 PM   #3
ful-rac
Emperor

If you buy your parts from andy or OEX, ask them... they may just install it for you. You could install yourself if you have the tools and the know how.
Old 02-18-2016, 03:40 PM   #4
stevie951
Lurker

Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBoyScout View Post